"Various Artists - You Can Be Wrong About Boys - Here Come The Girls Volume 4"
(Sequel Records NEX CD238 - 1993)

01. He Doesn't Love Me
02. I've Found Love
03. Pay You Back With Interest
04. Thank Goodness For The Rain
05. It's So Fine
06. Where Am I Going
07. You Can Be Wrong About Boys
08. He's The One For Me
09. Don't You Know
10. Thinking Of You
11. Well How Does It Feel
12. You Can't Take It Away

13. When Love Slips Away
14. There He Goes
15. London Life
16. As I Watch You Walk Away
17. Lonely Without You
18. You Really Have Started Something
19. Someone Has To Cry (Why Must I)
20. My Life (Is In Your Hands)
21. Untrue Unfaithful (That Was You)
22. Scratch My Back
23. Love Ya Illya

01. The Breakaways
02. Sharon Tandy
03. Dana Gillespie
04. Peanut
05. Dee King
06. Petula Clark
07. Mally Page
08. Tammy St. John
09. Maxine Darren
10. Dodie West
11. Barbara Ruskin
12. Tawney Reed
13. Margo & The Marvettes
14. Pickettwitch
15. Anita Harris
16. Martha Smith
17. Julie Grant
18. Britt
19. Barbara Key
20. The Paper Dolls
21. Nita Rossi
22. Jan Panter
23. Angela And The Fans

Dana's releases

As you can see this is a compilation of British girl singers from the 60's. Some of it might be a bit too "smooth" and most of the names are unknown to me, but it's still quite exciting to get into this genre.

I don't know how many releases there are in this serie, but I got # 4 and 6 which both featuring Dana Gillespie. The tracks are taken from the Pye/Piccadely back- catalogues.

Dana is represented with her third Pye single. It's a pity the booklet doesn't come with shots of Dana from this periode.